Tuesday, 20 October 2009

Lazy, lazy, lazy, lazy...times infinity

I've realized that a large part of studying for me is convincing myself I'm ready for the test. I'll ask a bunch of people what they think is on it and what they've studied, I'll look over the list of things the teacher said to study, I'll ask other people about what they know for comparison, etc. But, I spend very little time reading and studying the material. This is the worst form of procrastination: not only am I not studying, but I am also wasting time I could spend watching TV, talking to people, or just plain relaxing. Turning pages and spacing out... This is what I call extreme laziness. I have all I need to process the material in front of me yet some mental block is preventing me from fucking learning it! These are the bad habits one is supposed to kick in high school. Why am I so lazy? Shit.

No comments:

Post a Comment